For Community Organizations

The Young Leaders Council is proud to participate in the programs of countless community organizations in Middle Tennessee.

Current Nonprofit Board Vacancies

Below are approved posts submitted by local organizations within the last 90 days. Use the contact information to express your interest.

October 5, 2018 Neighbor 2 Neighbor - Fundraising & Development, Financial Management / Accounting, Investment Management, Nonprofit / Business Law, and Marketing & Public Relations
Contact: Jessica Lee, Board Chair | jessica.lee@tnrc.net | (615)782-8212

September 20, 2018 L.E.T.S. Play - Accounting, Marketing, Legal
Contact: Samantha Perez | Chair@languagethroughsports.org | (415)350-8587

September 20, 2018 Learning Matters, Inc. - Young Professionals Board, Member - age 23-35 (non-voting board). This is a new initiative of our Board of Directors to engage future leaders and of our community.
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (206)501-5970

September 14, 2018 Educare - Young Professional, Fundraising
Contact: Allison Plattsmier | allison@educareprograms.org | (615)533-3986

September 7, 2018 Play Like A Girl - Co-Chairs, Chair Elect, and Committee Members for new Play Like A Girl Young Professionals Steering Committee. Interest or background in sports and/or STEM (science, tech, engineering and math) preferred.
Contact: McKenna Healy | mckenna@iplag.org | (302)521-6160

August 16, 2018 Miriam’s Promise - Since 1985, Miriam’s Promise has offered hope and healing to thousands of Middle Tennessee birth parents, children, and adoptive couples coping with issues of grief, loss, and transition. Our promise is to ensure the well-being of the child by nurturing individuals and families. We lean into this promise by offering pregnancy, parenting, and adoption services. We are seeking members of the community to serve on our board of directors. We are particularly searching for diverse ethnicities, genders, sexual orientations, and skill sets.
Contact: Dietz Osborne | dietzo@miriamspromise.org | (615)292-3500

August 2, 2018 GiGi’s Playhouse Nashville - Young Professionals Board Members (23 to 35 y/o)
Contact: Janea Rayborn | jrayborn@gigisplayhouse.org | (615)370-1500

July 23, 2018 ACT 1 (Artists’ Cooperative Theatre - We are looking for members to connect us with donors and businesses to help broaden the reach of our art.
Contact: Jim Mannin | jmanning@email.usn.org | (615)473-6956

July 22, 2018 Nashville Conflict Resolution Center (NCRC) - CPA, Marketing/PR, Banking, Real Estate
Contact: Bette Christofersen | bettebc@comcast.net | (615)260-3431

July 12, 2018 Next Steps at Vanderbilt - Fundraising
Contact: Jenny Gustafson | jenny.gustafson@vanderbilt.edu | (615)936-7075

July 11, 2018 Williamson County Library Foundation - General. Seeking new Board members who live or work in Williamson County, are passionate about libraries and children. For more information, loveourlibraries.com
Contact: Joe Jensen | williamson.library.foundation@gmail.com | (615)390-4323

July 10, 2018 Tennessee Kidney Foundation - Human Resources, Employment Law, and/or Operations
Contact: Heather Corum Powell | heather@tnkidney.org | (615)383-3887

June 30, 2018 Southern STARRS - General Board Member who lives or works in Wilson County.
Contact: Saranne Winfield | Starrsoffice@gmail.com | (615)453-2592

June 27, 2018 Belmont Mansion Association - General
Contact: Susannah Shumate | susannah.shumate@belmont.edu | (615)460-5459

June 27, 2018 Progress, Inc. - General, Marketing, Publicity, Corporate - We are looking for a broader base of businesses and corporations represented on our board
Contact: Kelly O'Connor | k.o'connor@progress-inc.org | (615)577-4726

June 27, 2018 Renewed (Formerly Eating Disorders Coalition of Tennessee) - General, PR/Media, Special Events/Fundraising
Contact: Deborah Sandvik | deb@renewedsupport.org | (615)831-9838

June 2, 2018 Learning Matters, Inc. - General, PR/Marketing, Fundraising, Legal, someone who lives or works in Sumner County
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547

May 24, 2018 Stepping Stones Safe Have - General
Contact: Ginger Scott | board@steppingstonestn.org | (615)410-8651

April 28, 2018 Project C.U.R.E. - Ambassador Board - Fund Raising, Corporate Patrnerships, Foundation Relations
Contact: Katherine Lay Miller | katherinelaymiller@projectcure.org | (615)568-5499

April 17, 2018 Open Arms Care - General, Marketing, Fund Raising
Contact: George Stevens | gstevens@openarmscare.org | (615)254-4006

April 2, 2018 Tennessee Respite Coalition - General, Fund Development, Marketing, Special Events, Investment Strategy
Contact: Jennifer Abernathy | jennifer.abernathy@tnrespite.org | (615)269-8687

February 23, 2018 Girls on the Run of Middle Tennessee - Finance - can lead to role of Board Treasurer - oversee the financial administration of the organization, review procedures and financial reporting, advise the board on financial strategy
Contact: Tiffany Patton | tiffany.patton@girlsontherun.org | (615)356-4829

January 21, 2018 Tennessee Women’s Theater Project - General, Marketing, Development - The company wishes to connect better with businesses, and keep pace with Nashville's growth
Contact: Chris Clarke | chris@twtp.org | (615)681-7220

January 21, 2018 Healing Arts Project Inc. - We are in need of a new board members, we are growing and need some committed people to help move us along
Contact: Ann Krafft | akrafft@comcast.net | (615)714-3175

January 9, 2018 Centerstone Tennessee - Board Intern
Contact: Kim King | kim.king@centerstone.org | (615)460-4145

January 3, 2018 Youth Villages - General
Contact: Lyndsay Wilkinson | lyndsay.wilkinson@youthvillages.org | (615)250-7323

December 13, 2017 Doing Good - Events Chair
Contact: Megan McInnis | megan@doinggood.tv | (615)934-5087

November 22, 2017 Healing Arts Project Inc. - Board treasurer
Contact: Ann Krafft | akrafft@comcast.net | (615)714-3175

November 16, 2017 Play Like A Girl - Volunteer Board Member
Contact: Dr. Kimberly Clay | ksclay@iplag.org | (615)601-1864

October 31, 2017 Moves & Grooves Inc. - Marketing, Event Planning, Fundraising, Law, Development
Contact: Dr. Emerald Mitchell | emitchell@movesandgrooves.org | (615)953-1363

October 18, 2017 Plant the Seed - Operations/HR/Compliance
Contact: Sarah Warren | Sarahw@planttheseed.org | (617)838-4351

September 14, 2017 A Vintage Affair - Accounting (CPA)
Contact: Jessica Moen | director@avintageaffair.org | (615)351-8165

September 7, 2017 Tennessee Craft - CPA as Treasurer (we have accounting on contract)
Contact: Teri Alea | talea@tennesseecraft.org | (615)736-7600

August 8, 2017 The Refuge Center for Counseling - General
Contact: Vanessa Melius | vmelius@netscape.net | (202)256-9449

August 6, 2017 Scholar Serve -
Contact: Angela Courtney | acourtney@c3-consult.com | (615)926-5192

July 20, 2017 Impact Nashville - Jr. Board Member
Contact: Mollie Lacher | mollie@womenimpactnashville.com | (615)971-0861

June 19, 2017 McNeilly Center for Children - General, Marketing/Public Relations, Strategic Planning, Fundraising
Contact: Nelda Fulghum | nelda.fulghum@mcneillycenter.org | (615)255-2549

June 1, 2017 Nashville Children’s Theatre - Fund Development, Special Events, Governance, Strategic Planning
Contact: Noah Spiegel | NSpiegel@nashvillect.org | (615)254-9103

May 22, 2017 Learning Matters, Inc. - General and PR (4 open seats in September)
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547

May 8, 2017 Water City USA/Nashville Clean Water Project - General, Marketing, Fundraising
Contact: Mark Thien, executive director | mark@NashvilleH2o.org | (615)400-4911

April 18, 2017 Pet Community Center - HR/Benefits Specialists - Board Member
Contact: Natalie Corwin | natalie@petcommunitycenter.org | (615)364-9236

April 5, 2017 Make Nashville - Legal, Accounting, Fundraising, Marketing, and/or General Nonprofit Governance
Contact: Matt Kenigson | matt@makenashville.org | (615)624-4040

March 28, 2017 Bridges (Formerly the League for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing) - General
Contact: Lynn Winans | Lynn.Winans@HCAHealthcare.com | (615)305-3870

March 15, 2017 Progress - General
Contact: Kelly O'Connor | K.O'Conor@Progress-inc.org | (615)577-4726

Have a vacancy?

Share an open board position for your area non-profit by registering and submitting details using the form below. Publication upon approval.

Board Vacancies
Examples: General, Accounting (CPA), Marketing
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options