For Community Organizations

The Young Leaders Council is proud to participate in the programs of countless community organizations in Middle Tennessee.

Current Nonprofit Board Vacancies

Below are approved posts submitted by local organizations within the last 90 days. Use the contact information to express your interest.

December 13, 2018 Ride for Reading - General, Grant-Writing, Development/Fundraising, Event Planning, Legal, MNPS Representative
Contact: Ed Wildermuth - Board Chair | ed.wildermuth@rideforreading.org | (615)967-4222

November 13, 2018 Nurses for Newborns of Tennessee - Advisory Board - General
Contact: Amanda Peltz | amanda.peltz@nursesfornewborns.org | (615)313-9989

October 5, 2018 Neighbor 2 Neighbor - Fundraising & Development, Financial Management / Accounting, Investment Management, Nonprofit / Business Law, and Marketing & Public Relations
Contact: Jessica Lee, Board Chair | jessica.lee@tnrc.net | (615)782-8212

September 20, 2018 L.E.T.S. Play - Accounting, Marketing, Legal
Contact: Samantha Perez | Chair@languagethroughsports.org | (415)350-8587

September 20, 2018 Learning Matters, Inc. - Young Professionals Board, Member - age 23-35 (non-voting board). This is a new initiative of our Board of Directors to engage future leaders and of our community.
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (206)501-5970

September 14, 2018 Educare - Young Professional, Fundraising
Contact: Allison Plattsmier | allison@educareprograms.org | (615)533-3986

September 7, 2018 Play Like A Girl - Co-Chairs, Chair Elect, and Committee Members for new Play Like A Girl Young Professionals Steering Committee. Interest or background in sports and/or STEM (science, tech, engineering and math) preferred.
Contact: McKenna Healy | mckenna@iplag.org | (302)521-6160

August 16, 2018 Miriam’s Promise - Since 1985, Miriam’s Promise has offered hope and healing to thousands of Middle Tennessee birth parents, children, and adoptive couples coping with issues of grief, loss, and transition. Our promise is to ensure the well-being of the child by nurturing individuals and families. We lean into this promise by offering pregnancy, parenting, and adoption services. We are seeking members of the community to serve on our board of directors. We are particularly searching for diverse ethnicities, genders, sexual orientations, and skill sets.
Contact: Dietz Osborne | dietzo@miriamspromise.org | (615)292-3500

August 2, 2018 GiGi’s Playhouse Nashville - Young Professionals Board Members (23 to 35 y/o)
Contact: Janea Rayborn | jrayborn@gigisplayhouse.org | (615)370-1500

July 23, 2018 ACT 1 (Artists’ Cooperative Theatre - We are looking for members to connect us with donors and businesses to help broaden the reach of our art.
Contact: Jim Mannin | jmanning@email.usn.org | (615)473-6956

July 22, 2018 Nashville Conflict Resolution Center (NCRC) - CPA, Marketing/PR, Banking, Real Estate
Contact: Bette Christofersen | bettebc@comcast.net | (615)260-3431

July 12, 2018 Next Steps at Vanderbilt - Fundraising
Contact: Jenny Gustafson | jenny.gustafson@vanderbilt.edu | (615)936-7075

July 11, 2018 Williamson County Library Foundation - General. Seeking new Board members who live or work in Williamson County, are passionate about libraries and children. For more information, loveourlibraries.com
Contact: Joe Jensen | williamson.library.foundation@gmail.com | (615)390-4323

July 10, 2018 Tennessee Kidney Foundation - Human Resources, Employment Law, and/or Operations
Contact: Heather Corum Powell | heather@tnkidney.org | (615)383-3887

June 30, 2018 Southern STARRS - General Board Member who lives or works in Wilson County.
Contact: Saranne Winfield | Starrsoffice@gmail.com | (615)453-2592

June 27, 2018 Belmont Mansion Association - General
Contact: Susannah Shumate | susannah.shumate@belmont.edu | (615)460-5459

June 27, 2018 Progress, Inc. - General, Marketing, Publicity, Corporate - We are looking for a broader base of businesses and corporations represented on our board
Contact: Kelly O'Connor | k.o'connor@progress-inc.org | (615)577-4726

June 27, 2018 Renewed (Formerly Eating Disorders Coalition of Tennessee) - General, PR/Media, Special Events/Fundraising
Contact: Deborah Sandvik | deb@renewedsupport.org | (615)831-9838

June 2, 2018 Learning Matters, Inc. - General, PR/Marketing, Fundraising, Legal, someone who lives or works in Sumner County
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547

May 24, 2018 Stepping Stones Safe Have - General
Contact: Ginger Scott | board@steppingstonestn.org | (615)410-8651

April 28, 2018 Project C.U.R.E. - Ambassador Board - Fund Raising, Corporate Patrnerships, Foundation Relations
Contact: Katherine Lay Miller | katherinelaymiller@projectcure.org | (615)568-5499

Have a vacancy?

Share an open board position for your area non-profit by registering and submitting details using the form below. Publication upon approval.

Board Vacancies
Examples: General, Accounting (CPA), Marketing
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options