For Nonprofit Organizations

The Young Leaders Council is proud to participate in the programs of countless community organizations in Middle Tennessee. 

Need an Experienced Board Member? Share an open board position for your area non-profit by registering and submitting details using the form below. Publication upon approval.

Share An Open Board Position

Board Vacancies
Examples: General, Accounting (CPA), Marketing

Current Nonprofit Board Vacancies

Below are approved posts submitted by local organizations within the last 90 days. Use the contact information to express your interest.

December 3, 2021 Jazz Empowers - Sales, Fundraising, Marketing/PR, Human Resources
Contact: Andrew Johnston | andrew@jazzempowers.org | (515)509-3553

November 22, 2021 Mending Hearts, Inc. - Human Resources, Finance/Accounting
Contact: Deb Enright | deb@themacfarlangroup.com | (615)202-5254

November 18, 2021 Homework Hotline - Board President
Contact: Julie Jelf | board@homeworkhotline.info | (949)291-2730

November 17, 2021 Play Like a Girl - Accounting, Marketing/PR, Young Professionals Co-Chair, General
Contact: Dr. Kimberly Clay (YLC Alumni) | volunteer@iplaylikeagirl.org | (615)601-1864

October 29, 2021 Tennessee Women in Green - Hospitality Coordinator
Contact: Gracelyn Jones | gracelyn@tennesseewomeningreen.com | (615)306-4124

October 18, 2021 The Salvation Army-Nashville Area - General, Tech, Marketing
Contact: Harold Witherspoon | harold.witherspoon@uss.salvationarmy.org | (615)601-9489

October 6, 2021 Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation - Fundraising
Contact: Michelle Chianese | mchianese@crohnscolitisfoundation.org | (646)734-2495

October 5, 2021 McNeilly Center for Children - DEI, social justice, fundraising
Contact: Alyssa Dituro | alyssa.dituro@mcneillycenter.org | (615)255-2549

September 21, 2021 Retrieving Independence (“RI Service Dogs”) - HR, Legal, General, Military, Social Justice
Contact: Chris Dooney | cdooney@gmail.com | (615)512-8778

September 20, 2021 Family Reconciliation Center - Financial skills
Contact: Family Reconciliation Center | jdubose@bellsouth.net | (615)483-2054

September 16, 2021 Disability Rights TN - Someone with knowledge of accounting
Contact: Lisa Primm | lisap@disabilityrightstn.org | (615)481-6461

September 15, 2021 Equal Chance for Education - Fundraising, Finance, Marketing, DEI
Contact: Eliza Montague | eliza@equalchanceforeducation.org | (443)841-4610

September 14, 2021 The Next Door - Next Generation Young Professionals Member
Contact: Julia Applegate | Japplegate.14@gmail.com | (803)370-3185