For Nonprofit Organizations

The Young Leaders Council is proud to participate in the programs of countless community organizations in Middle Tennessee. 

Need an Experienced Board Member? Share an open board position for your area non-profit by registering and submitting details using the form below. Publication upon approval.

Share An Open Board Position

Board Vacancies
Examples: General, Accounting (CPA), Marketing

Current Nonprofit Board Vacancies

Below are approved posts submitted by local organizations within the last 90 days. Use the contact information to express your interest.

October 18, 2021 The Salvation Army-Nashville Area - General, Tech, Marketing
Contact: Harold Witherspoon | harold.witherspoon@uss.salvationarmy.org | (615)601-9489

October 6, 2021 Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation - Fundraising
Contact: Michelle Chianese | mchianese@crohnscolitisfoundation.org | (646)734-2495

October 5, 2021 McNeilly Center for Children - DEI, social justice, fundraising
Contact: Alyssa Dituro | alyssa.dituro@mcneillycenter.org | (615)255-2549

September 21, 2021 Retrieving Independence (“RI Service Dogs”) - HR, Legal, General, Military, Social Justice
Contact: Chris Dooney | cdooney@gmail.com | (615)512-8778

September 20, 2021 Family Reconciliation Center - Financial skills
Contact: Family Reconciliation Center | jdubose@bellsouth.net | (615)483-2054

September 16, 2021 Disability Rights TN - Someone with knowledge of accounting
Contact: Lisa Primm | lisap@disabilityrightstn.org | (615)481-6461

September 15, 2021 Equal Chance for Education - Fundraising, Finance, Marketing, DEI
Contact: Eliza Montague | eliza@equalchanceforeducation.org | (443)841-4610

September 14, 2021 The Next Door - Next Generation Young Professionals Member
Contact: Julia Applegate | Japplegate.14@gmail.com | (803)370-3185

August 28, 2021 Restoration Pointe - Accounting with Quickbooks experience, board leadership serve as an officer, general
Contact: Bobby Lee Smith | mckendreebobbylee@gmail.com | (615)271-2600

August 27, 2021 Pawster Nashville - Fundraising
Contact: Gabe Horton | gabe@pawsternashville.org | (615)434-4912

August 23, 2021 Tennessee Innocence Project - Finance, Marketing, Fundraising and General
Contact: Hayley Levy | hayley@tninnocence.org | (615)581-7230

July 29, 2021 Learning Matters - General
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547

July 29, 2021 Learning Matters - Legal Counsel
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547

July 29, 2021 Learning Matters - Events and Outreach
Contact: Joan Borinstein | jborinstein@learningmattersinc.org | (615)739-0547