YLC Alumni Awards and Accomplishments 2019

Congratulations to the following YLC alumni who were recognized for their business accomplishments and community service efforts in 2019:

Nashville Emerging Leader Awards

Five winners of the 13th annual Nashville Emerging Leader Awards (NELA), presented by Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce and YP Nashville, will be recognized on Aug. 1 at Lipscomb University. NELAs recognize Middle Tennessee’s young professionals for significant accomplishments in their careers and commitment and contribution to the community. Good luck to the YLC alumni who were named finalists: Architecture, Engineering/Construction: Rebecca Ozols (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2016) and Shikhar Shukla (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2017); Business Services: Paige Bigham (Class 71); Financial Services: Sydney Ball (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2016), Erica Saeger, CPA, MBA (Class 63) and David C. Wells, Jr., CFA (Class 61); Government/Public Affairs: Ashley Northington (Class 62); Hospitality/Tourism: Matt Boeshore (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2014); Public Relations/Advertising and Marketing: Kristin D. Appelman (Class 71); Real Estate Services: Tyler Graham, MBA (YLC/Massey Graduate School Alumni Class 2017) and Matthew Pierce (Class 66); Technology: Taylor Constantine, MBA (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2014) and Ashley Larcinese (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2017).

Nashville ATHENA Award

Brenda Gadd (Class 51) received the 2019 ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award on March 28 at the Country Music Hall of Fame to highight emerging women leaders between the ages of 25-40 who demonstrate excellence in their profession and improve the quality of life for others in the community while serving as role models for other young women, both personally and professionally. Jennifer Osland Hillen (YLC/Junior League of Nashville Class 2011), Kyonzte Hughes-Toombs (Class 50), Jenny Charles (YLC/Junior League Class 2016)  and Charlane Oliver (Class 59) were also nominees for the Young Professional Leadership Award.  Terry Renee Browne (YLC/Junior League Class 2017), Jenean Davis (Class 46) and Yanika Nikki Smith-Bartley (Class 43) were traditional nominees for the 29th Annual Nashville ATHENA Award and Scholarship Program.

Nashville Business Journal’s Women of Influence

Nashville Business Journal’s 2019 Women of Influence award winners were honored on April 23 at Omni Nashville Hotel and included Julia Bonner (Class 65), Entrepreneur; Tonya Copeland (Class 49), Dynamic Duo; Donna Drehmann (Class 44), Community Supporter; Trish Holliday (Class 26), Inspiration/Mentor; Charlane Oliver (Class 59), Dynamic Duo; (Class 43), Yanika Nikki Smith-Bartley Trailblazer; and Maggie Spalding (Class 50), Inspiration/Mentor.

Nashville Business Journal’s 40 Under 40

Nashville Business Journal’s 2019 class of 40 Under 40 was recognized at an awards dinner on April 16 at Omni Nashville Hotel. The 11th annual awards recognize outstanding young professionals for their business accomplishments and community involvement. Six of this year’s winners are YLC alumni, including Krystal Bonner (Class 65), Amy Willoughby Bryant (Class 71), Lindsay Bryant (Class 69), Tyler Graham, MBA (YLC/Massey Graduate School Alumni Class 2017), Parker Prevost (Class 69) and Mary Lauren Teague (Class 61).

Nashville Top’s 30 Under 30

The 2019 class of Nashville’s Top 30 Under 30 honored on February 2 at Sheraton Downtown Nashville to recognize the city’s most active young professionals and philanthropists under the age of 30 while benefiting the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation – Middle Tennessee Chapter‘s work to develop ways to control and cure cystic fibrosis. This year’s class included YLC alumni Zach Brickner (Class 62), John Burch (Class 63), Harris Delchamps (Class 66), Emeline Thrash Dunn (YLC/Junior League Class 2016), Wade Nelson (Class 68), Matthew Pierce (Class 66) and Susan Pogue (Class 69).