Nashville Emerging Leader Awards (NELA) are presented each year by Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce and YP Nashville to recognize Middle Tennessee’s young professionals under the age of 40 for significant accomplishments in their chosen career field as well as their commitment and contribution to the community. NELA winners will be announced during the 13th annual NELA Ceremony on Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019 at Lipscomb University with a celebration following at Hutton Hotel. Tickets are $55 for the ceremony and after-party package, which includes hors d’oeuvres and drinks or $35 for the ceremony alone. All ticket options can be viewed and purchased at the link below. Five finalists in 14 industry classifications were announced two months ago with one winner in each industry to be awarded next week. Congratulations and good luck to the following 13 YLC alumni who were named finalists: Architecture, Engineering and Construction: Rebecca Ozols (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2016), Bell & Associates and Shikhar Shukla (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2017), Skanska USA Building, Inc.; Business Services: Paige Bigham (Class 71), Ankura; Financial Services: Sydney Ball (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2016), First Citizens National Bank; Erica Saeger (Class 63), Crosslin; and David Wells (Class 61), Woodmont Investment Counsel; Government and Public Affairs: Ashley Northington (Class 62), DENOR Brands + Public Relations; Hospitality and Tourism: Matt Boeshore (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2014), Credit Union Travel; Public Relations, Advertising and Marketing: Kristin Appelman (Class 71), Concept Technology Inc.; Real Estate Services: Tyler Graham (YLC/Massey Graduate School Alumni Class 2017), VILLAGE and Matthew Pierce (Class 66), Anchor Investments; Technology: Taylor Constantine (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2014), AudiencePoint and Ashley Larcinese (YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2017), Data Blue.